top of page

Creating A Foundation to Last

Winding down from Hall of Fame, as the Liaison of the writing team, I got to work with my writing team closely and also other fellow MCBS students. I saw people at their best to help cover the event. My team of thirteen writers and a couple guest writers stayed on top of the game; while my editors did an amazing job, they wouldn’t have had anything to edit without the rest of the team who wrote relentlessly. Any event or session or special guests at anytime of the day and the writers would always be present to report on it, so this is the time to thank each and every one for all the hard work they put into our mission of documenting and reporting on the events. I would also like to extend my heartfelt thanks to our teachers Kevin and Roxanne, without whom we would be far from successful.

 

"The commitment and the dedication the team showed during the Hall of Fame week was what made our closely knit team shine."

 

My team also stayed on top as I was helping an alumni with the Monarch Initiative, even during my brief absence writers kept writing, editors kept editing and Alexis Aho and Reagan Rivard kept the blog updated for me. The writing team as a whole accomplished amazing things; the team wrote and published over 50 posts within the span of a week, which is a much greater number than any other year! Our writers did a phenomenal job with the speed of what they covered, wrote, and submitted. The creative diversity of our team made everything so unique and it was magical to watch as our submissions folder grow by the minute. The writers also brought in their own writing styles providing a variety to our blog which, in my opinion, was one major reason behind our large viewership this year.

Finally, with this being my last Hall of Fame, I wanted to make sure that our team that would be returning next year had the essential training to accomplish higher goals for Hall of Fame 10. The new MCBS students were all willing to learn what it took to stay on top; they trained on how to write blog styled articles meant for publishing and how to upload blog posts on a scheduled timeline.

We were able to accomplish great things, thanks to support and willingness of my team, and I can’t express how grateful I am to have had the chance to be the leader of such a fantastic team. No man is an island and I would have been stranded without you guys!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page